logo

BriskPe vs PayGlocal: which is better for international payments in 2026?

  • BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with tiered flat fees from $16 per transaction, but it is a young platform still building its track record
  • PayGlocal runs a tiered multi-currency account fee with no FX markup — flat $10-$18, then 0.25% above $7,500 — but onboarding is sales-assisted rather than instant self-serve
  • Which one is better comes down to your priorities - fees, FIRA handling, and how your clients prefer to pay
Accept payment from 150+ countries
USD
Client pays
USD 100USD 100,000
1 USD = 85.00 INR
Live fx rate
You'll receiveINR
₹4,22,091
BriskPe
₹4,22,493
You lose:0.6%
PayGlocal
₹4,23,195
You lose:0.4%
100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Over $1B processed • Licensed by RBI
RBI PA-CB authorizedHDFC BankISO 27001 certifiedVisa

BriskPe vs PayGlocal: understanding the key differences

Both BriskPe and PayGlocal are well-known names for international payments, but they differ in who can use them from India, fees, export documentation like FIRA, GST compliance, settlement timelines, and support. Here is how they compare side by side.
FeaturesBriskPePayGlocal
Transfer fees$16 flat to $2,000, $25 to $10,000, 0.25% above (GST extra)$10/$18 flat, then 0.25% by tier
Forex markupZero, live rate (self-stated)Zero, live interbank rate
FIRAFree digital e-FIRA per transaction, within 24 hoursAutomated, free, instant
eBRCAdvertised but undocumented in productNot stated as automated
GST-compliant invoiceNot available, you upload your own invoicesInvoicing tool, GST format not stated
Settlement timeWithin 24 hours (T+1)Within 24 hours of conversion
Customer supportIndia-based team in Mumbai, in-app supportPhone, email, tickets, account manager
Best suited forFee-first exporters and Amazon sellersCards plus multi-currency collections on one stack

BriskPe vs PayGlocal: pricing and forex breakdown

Beyond the published fees, the real cost is what lands in your bank after fees, forex and GST. Move the slider to see what each one works out to, and how Skydo compares.
With Skydo, you receive₹8,47,091
Money transferUSD 10,000
$500$10K$100K$1M
BriskPe0% markup
₹8,47,493
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹2,125
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹383
Total fees₹2,508
You receive₹8,47,493
PayGlocal0% markup
₹8,48,195
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹1,530
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹275
Total fees₹1,805
You receive₹8,48,195

BriskPe vs PayGlocal: compliance, payment rails, and platform comparison

BriskPe
  • Free digital e-FIRA for every payment, typically within 24 hours
  • eBRC advertised on comparison pages but undocumented in product — DGFT self-certification remains the standard route
  • No GST-compliant invoicing — you create and upload your own invoices
  • Purpose code selected per payment request, so classification is right from day one
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS handled separately via your bank
PayGlocal
  • FIRA generated automatically on every settlement, not weekly or consolidated
  • No published claim of automated eBRC for DGFT filing
  • GST-compliant invoicing not specifically stated
  • Purpose code assignment not publicly disclosed
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS not stated as platform-automated

BriskPe vs PayGlocal: which one is right for you

There is no single winner. The right pick depends on who pays you, how large your invoices are, and how much paperwork you can handle.
01BriskPe

Choose BriskPe if:

You want BriskPe's aggressive tiered flat pricing and India-based support, and you're comfortable with a younger platform.
  • Fee-first exporter at almost any invoice size
  • Amazon Global Selling merchant wanting 0.25-0.45% rates
  • Exporter who values free per-transaction e-FIRA
  • Business that prefers an India-based support team
02PayGlocal

Choose PayGlocal if:

You want a single RBI-authorised stack covering cards, multi-currency accounts and domestic UPI.
  • Business also processing significant card-payment volume
  • Exporter wanting a dedicated account manager over self-serve
  • Enterprise needing custom volume-based pricing
  • Business that can live without a published eBRC or purpose-code claim

Skydo: a better alternative to BriskPe and PayGlocal

FeaturesBriskPePayGlocal
Settlement timeWithin 24 hoursWithin 24 hours24 hours
Forex markupZero, self-statedZero, interbankZero, live rate
Transaction fee$16/$25 flat, 0.25% above $10K$10/$18 flat, 0.25% above$19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% aboveBest
FIRAFree e-FIRA, within 24 hrsAutomated, free, instantFree, instant, per payment
eBRC and EDPMSAdvertised, undocumentedNot statedOne-click eBRC, EDPMS closure assistance
GST invoicingNot availableTool, GST not statedBuilt in, GST compliant
Customer supportIndia-based, in-appPhone, email, account managerIndia-based, on WhatsApp, call and email
Payment trackingReal-time in appReal-time notificationsAuto tracked, remittance to bank deposit
RBI authorisationFull PA-CB (Dec 2025)Full PA-CB-I&O (Nov 2025)Full PA-CB authorized
Losing money on each transfer but not sure how much?

See what our clients say about us

100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Shashank
“I'm looking for straightforward, transparent pricing. With most payment providers, it's hard to understand the actual fees and exchange rates, making it difficult to know what I'm really paying.”ShashankCEO, HCODE

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, BriskPe or PayGlocal, for international payments in 2026?+
It comes down to how your clients pay you and how much compliance you want handled. BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with aggressive tiered flat fees from $16, though it launched in 2023 and is still building its track record. PayGlocal runs a tiered multi-currency account with no FX markup and full RBI authorisation, though onboarding is sales-assisted rather than instant. BriskPe suits fee-first exporters, while PayGlocal suits card payments plus collections on one stack.
Is BriskPe cheaper than PayGlocal?+
Usually yes. BriskPe charges tiered flat fees — $16 up to $2,000, $25 up to $10,000, 0.25% above — with zero self-stated FX markup, roughly 0.3 to 1.9% all in. PayGlocal runs tiered pricing — flat $10 to $2,000, $18 to $7,500, then 0.25% — with zero FX markup, roughly 0.25 to 1% all in. BriskPe is generally cheaper, though what actually lands in your bank depends on invoice size.
Which provides better exchange rates, BriskPe or PayGlocal?+
Neither builds a meaningful markup into the rate. BriskPe self-states a zero forex markup on the live rate, and PayGlocal converts at the live interbank rate with zero markup. The cost difference between them comes from fees rather than the exchange rate.
Do BriskPe and PayGlocal provide FIRA for Indian exporters?+
BriskPe issues a free digital e-FIRA for every transaction within 24 hours. PayGlocal generates FIRA automatically and free on every settlement. For GST refunds and export compliance an instant per-payment FIRA matters — Skydo issues one free with every payment.
Are BriskPe and PayGlocal RBI-approved for receiving payments in India?+
BriskPe holds full PA-CB authorisation for inward and outward flows (December 2025). PayGlocal holds full PA-CB-I&O and PA-O authorisation (Nov 2025).
Is BriskPe or PayGlocal better for freelancers or businesses?+
Fee-first exporters and Amazon Global Selling merchants comfortable with a younger platform lean towards BriskPe. Businesses that also process card payments and want one RBI-authorised stack lean towards PayGlocal.
Is there a better alternative to BriskPe and PayGlocal for receiving money in India?+
Skydo is built for Indian exporters and freelancers. It charges a flat fee ($19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% above) that works out cheaper than a percentage fee as invoices grow, with zero forex markup, instant FIRA on every payment, one-click eBRC and EDPMS closure assistance, built-in GST-compliant invoicing, full RBI PA-CB authorisation, and India-based support.

Ready to save more on international payments?

Start receiving global payments with Skydo and keep more of what you earn.