logo

BriskPe vs Winvesta: which is better for international payments in 2026?

  • BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with tiered flat fees from $16 per transaction, but it is a young platform still building its track record
  • Winvesta charges $3 plus 0.99% per withdrawal with 0% USD markup, with currency holding built in, but runs on a partner-bank model rather than a PA-CB licence
  • Which one is better comes down to your priorities - fees, FIRA handling, and how your clients prefer to pay
Accept payment from 150+ countries
USD
Client pays
USD 100USD 100,000
1 USD = 85.00 INR
Live fx rate
You'll receiveINR
₹4,22,091
BriskPe
₹4,22,493
You lose:0.6%
Winvesta
₹4,19,734
You lose:1.2%
100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Over $1B processed • Licensed by RBI
RBI PA-CB authorizedHDFC BankISO 27001 certifiedVisa

BriskPe vs Winvesta: understanding the key differences

Both BriskPe and Winvesta are well-known names for international payments, but they differ in who can use them from India, fees, export documentation like FIRA, GST compliance, settlement timelines, and support. Here is how they compare side by side.
FeaturesBriskPeWinvesta
Transfer fees$16 flat to $2,000, $25 to $10,000, 0.25% above (GST extra)$3 + 0.99% on USD
Forex markupZero, live rate (self-stated)Zero on USD
FIRAFree digital e-FIRA per transaction, within 24 hoursFree, automatic, per transaction
eBRCAdvertised but undocumented in productNot reported
GST-compliant invoiceNot available, you upload your own invoicesInvoice generator, GST format not confirmed
Settlement timeWithin 24 hours (T+1)~1 business day after conversion
Customer supportIndia-based team in Mumbai, in-app supportMumbai office; email and phone
Best suited forFee-first exporters and Amazon sellersSmall USD invoices, currency holding

BriskPe vs Winvesta: pricing and forex breakdown

Beyond the published fees, the real cost is what lands in your bank after fees, forex and GST. Move the slider to see what each one works out to, and how Skydo compares.
With Skydo, you receive₹8,47,091
Money transferUSD 10,000
$500$10K$100K$1M
BriskPe0% markup
₹8,47,493
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹2,125
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹383
Total fees₹2,508
You receive₹8,47,493
Winvesta0% markup on USD
₹8,39,769
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹8,415
Fixed fee₹255
GST (18%)₹1,561
Total fees₹10,231
You receive₹8,39,769

BriskPe vs Winvesta: compliance, payment rails, and platform comparison

BriskPe
  • Free digital e-FIRA for every payment, typically within 24 hours
  • eBRC advertised on comparison pages but undocumented in product — DGFT self-certification remains the standard route
  • No GST-compliant invoicing — you create and upload your own invoices
  • Purpose code selected per payment request, so classification is right from day one
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS handled separately via your bank
Winvesta
  • Free automatic FIRA per transaction, no request needed
  • eBRC automation not confirmed on Winvesta's own site
  • Invoice generator available, GST-specific format not confirmed
  • Purpose code handling not automated, routed via partner bank
  • Not RBI PA-CB licensed, operates via partner Indian banks

BriskPe vs Winvesta: which one is right for you

There is no single winner. The right pick depends on who pays you, how large your invoices are, and how much paperwork you can handle.
01BriskPe

Choose BriskPe if:

You want BriskPe's aggressive tiered flat pricing and India-based support, and you're comfortable with a younger platform.
  • Fee-first exporter at almost any invoice size
  • Amazon Global Selling merchant wanting 0.25-0.45% rates
  • Exporter who values free per-transaction e-FIRA
  • Business that prefers an India-based support team
02Winvesta

Choose Winvesta if:

You want to hold foreign currency and time your INR conversion, and mostly bill in USD.
  • Freelancer collecting under $2,000/month per currency, within Winvesta's published tier
  • Exporter wanting FCA-regulated custody of balances
  • You're comfortable with a partner-bank compliance model
  • You bill mostly in USD where the 0% markup applies

Skydo: a better alternative to BriskPe and Winvesta

FeaturesBriskPeWinvesta
Settlement timeWithin 24 hours~1 business day24 hours
Forex markupZero, self-statedZero on USDZero, live rate
Transaction fee$16/$25 flat, 0.25% above $10K$3 + 0.99%$19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% aboveBest
FIRAFree e-FIRA, within 24 hrsFree, automaticFree, instant, per payment
eBRC and EDPMSAdvertised, undocumentedNot reportedOne-click eBRC, EDPMS closure assistance
GST invoicingNot availableGenerator, not GST-confirmedBuilt in, GST compliant
Customer supportIndia-based, in-appEmail and phone (Mumbai)India-based, on WhatsApp, call and email
Payment trackingReal-time in appBasic dashboardAuto tracked, remittance to bank deposit
RBI authorisationFull PA-CB (Dec 2025)Partner-bank, not PA-CBFull PA-CB authorized
Losing money on each transfer but not sure how much?

See what our clients say about us

100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Shashank
“I'm looking for straightforward, transparent pricing. With most payment providers, it's hard to understand the actual fees and exchange rates, making it difficult to know what I'm really paying.”ShashankCEO, HCODE

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, BriskPe or Winvesta, for international payments in 2026?+
It comes down to how your clients pay you and how much compliance you want handled. BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with aggressive tiered flat fees from $16, though it launched in 2023 and is still building its track record. Winvesta offers $3 + 0.99% USD pricing with zero markup and currency holding, but runs on a partner-bank model and moves to custom pricing above $2,000/month. BriskPe suits fee-first exporters, while Winvesta suits small USD invoices with currency holding.
Is BriskPe cheaper than Winvesta?+
Usually yes. BriskPe charges tiered flat fees — $16 up to $2,000, $25 up to $10,000, 0.25% above — with zero self-stated FX markup, roughly 0.3 to 1.9% all in. Winvesta charges $3 plus 0.99% per USD withdrawal with 0% markup, roughly 1 to 1.3% all in, moving to custom pricing above $2,000/month. BriskPe is generally cheaper, though what actually lands in your bank depends on invoice size.
Which provides better exchange rates, BriskPe or Winvesta?+
Neither builds a meaningful markup into the rate. BriskPe self-states a zero forex markup on the live rate, and Winvesta applies zero forex markup on USD. The cost difference between them comes from fees rather than the exchange rate.
Do BriskPe and Winvesta provide FIRA for Indian exporters?+
BriskPe issues a free digital e-FIRA for every transaction within 24 hours. Winvesta issues a free automatic FIRA on every transaction. For GST refunds and export compliance an instant per-payment FIRA matters — Skydo issues one free with every payment.
Are BriskPe and Winvesta RBI-approved for receiving payments in India?+
BriskPe holds full PA-CB authorisation for inward and outward flows (December 2025). Winvesta is not RBI PA-CB licensed — it operates through partner Indian banks with UK FCA-regulated custody.
Is BriskPe or Winvesta better for freelancers or businesses?+
Fee-first exporters and Amazon Global Selling merchants comfortable with a younger platform lean towards BriskPe. Freelancers with small USD invoices who want to hold currency before converting lean towards Winvesta.
Is there a better alternative to BriskPe and Winvesta for receiving money in India?+
Skydo is built for Indian exporters and freelancers. It charges a flat fee ($19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% above) that works out cheaper than a percentage fee as invoices grow, with zero forex markup, instant FIRA on every payment, one-click eBRC and EDPMS closure assistance, built-in GST-compliant invoicing, full RBI PA-CB authorisation, and India-based support.

Ready to save more on international payments?

Start receiving global payments with Skydo and keep more of what you earn.