logo

Cashfree vs PayGlocal: which is better for international payments in 2026?

  • Cashfree holds the RBI PA-CB licence and settles within days, but its fee is a third-party estimate of 1 to 1.5% rather than a published price, and invoices above $10,000 fall outside the product
  • PayGlocal runs a tiered multi-currency account fee with no FX markup — flat $10-$18, then 0.25% above $7,500 — but onboarding is sales-assisted rather than instant self-serve
  • Which one is better comes down to your priorities - fees, FIRA handling, and how your clients prefer to pay
Accept payment from 150+ countries
USD
Client pays
USD 100USD 100,000
1 USD = 85.00 INR
Live fx rate
You'll receiveINR
₹4,22,091
Cashfree
₹4,18,731
You lose:1.5%
PayGlocal
₹4,23,195
You lose:0.4%
100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Over $1B processed • Licensed by RBI
RBI PA-CB authorizedHDFC BankISO 27001 certifiedVisa

Cashfree vs PayGlocal: understanding the key differences

Both Cashfree and PayGlocal are well-known names for international payments, but they differ in who can use them from India, fees, export documentation like FIRA, GST compliance, settlement timelines, and support. Here is how they compare side by side.
FeaturesCashfreePayGlocal
Transfer feesEst. 1-1.5%, quote-only$10/$18 flat, then 0.25% by tier
Forex markup0% claimed, unverifiedZero, live interbank rate
FIRAFree e-FIRA within 24 hoursAutomated, free, instant
eBRCNot supported, closed on DGFT after your bank issues the IRMNot stated as automated
GST-compliant invoiceNot availableInvoicing tool, GST format not stated
Settlement timeWithin 7 days of NOSTRO creditWithin 24 hours of conversion
Customer supportIndia-based; email, tickets, WhatsApp for enterprisePhone, email, tickets, account manager
Best suited forDomestic-plus-exporter businesses under the $10K capCards plus multi-currency collections on one stack

Cashfree vs PayGlocal: pricing and forex breakdown

Beyond the published fees, the real cost is what lands in your bank after fees, forex and GST. Move the slider to see what each one works out to, and how Skydo compares.
With Skydo, you receive₹8,47,091
Money transferUSD 10,000
$500$10K$100K$1M
Cashfree0% markup (claimed)
₹8,37,463
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹10,625
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹1,913
Total fees₹12,538
You receive₹8,37,463
PayGlocal0% markup
₹8,48,195
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹1,530
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹275
Total fees₹1,805
You receive₹8,48,195

Cashfree vs PayGlocal: compliance, payment rails, and platform comparison

Cashfree
  • Issues free e-FIRA within 24 hours, per transaction
  • No automated eBRC, generate manually through DGFT
  • Invoicing tool does not produce GST-compliant invoices for India
  • Purpose code assignment method not publicly documented
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS handled separately via your bank
PayGlocal
  • FIRA generated automatically on every settlement, not weekly or consolidated
  • No published claim of automated eBRC for DGFT filing
  • GST-compliant invoicing not specifically stated
  • Purpose code assignment not publicly disclosed
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS not stated as platform-automated

Cashfree vs PayGlocal: which one is right for you

There is no single winner. The right pick depends on who pays you, how large your invoices are, and how much paperwork you can handle.
01Cashfree

Choose Cashfree if:

You want RBI PA-CB licensing from an established Bengaluru fintech and can work within the product's limits.
  • You're comfortable requesting a quote instead of seeing a published fee
  • Your invoices stay reliably under the $10,000 cap
  • You already run domestic payments through Cashfree and want one dashboard
  • You value a full PA-CB licence over published pricing
02PayGlocal

Choose PayGlocal if:

You want a single RBI-authorised stack covering cards, multi-currency accounts and domestic UPI.
  • Business also processing significant card-payment volume
  • Exporter wanting a dedicated account manager over self-serve
  • Enterprise needing custom volume-based pricing
  • Business that can live without a published eBRC or purpose-code claim

Skydo: a better alternative to Cashfree and PayGlocal

FeaturesCashfreePayGlocal
Settlement timeWithin 7 days of NOSTRO creditWithin 24 hours24 hours
Forex markup0% claimedZero, interbankZero, live rate
Transaction feeEst. 1-1.5%, quote-only$10/$18 flat, 0.25% above$19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% aboveBest
FIRAFree e-FIRA, 24 hrsAutomated, free, instantFree, instant, per payment
eBRC and EDPMSNot supported, handled with your AD bankNot statedOne-click eBRC, EDPMS closure assistance
GST invoicingNot availableTool, GST not statedBuilt in, GST compliant
Customer supportIndia-based, ticketsPhone, email, account managerIndia-based, on WhatsApp, call and email
Payment trackingReal-time dashboardReal-time notificationsAuto tracked, remittance to bank deposit
RBI authorisationFull PA-CB (2025)Full PA-CB-I&O (Nov 2025)Full PA-CB authorized
Losing money on each transfer but not sure how much?

See what our clients say about us

100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Shashank
“I'm looking for straightforward, transparent pricing. With most payment providers, it's hard to understand the actual fees and exchange rates, making it difficult to know what I'm really paying.”ShashankCEO, HCODE

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Cashfree or PayGlocal, for international payments in 2026?+
It comes down to how your clients pay you and how much compliance you want handled. Cashfree holds the RBI PA-CB licence and settles within days, but its fee is quote-only and every invoice above $10,000 falls outside the product. PayGlocal runs a tiered multi-currency account with no FX markup and full RBI authorisation, though onboarding is sales-assisted rather than instant. Cashfree suits domestic-plus-exporter businesses under the $10K cap, while PayGlocal suits card payments plus collections on one stack.
Is Cashfree cheaper than PayGlocal?+
Usually not. Cashfree's Global Collections fee is not published — third-party estimates put it at 1 to 1.5% with 0% claimed FX markup, roughly 1.2 to 1.8% all in. PayGlocal runs tiered pricing — flat $10 to $2,000, $18 to $7,500, then 0.25% — with zero FX markup, roughly 0.25 to 1% all in. PayGlocal is generally cheaper, though what actually lands in your bank depends on invoice size.
Which provides better exchange rates, Cashfree or PayGlocal?+
Neither builds a meaningful markup into the rate. Cashfree claims 0% forex markup, though the rate is unverified, and PayGlocal converts at the live interbank rate with zero markup. The cost difference between them comes from fees rather than the exchange rate.
Do Cashfree and PayGlocal provide FIRA for Indian exporters?+
Cashfree auto-generates a free e-FIRA within 24 hours, per transaction. PayGlocal generates FIRA automatically and free on every settlement. For GST refunds and export compliance an instant per-payment FIRA matters — Skydo issues one free with every payment.
Are Cashfree and PayGlocal RBI-approved for receiving payments in India?+
Cashfree holds a full PA-CB licence (Certificate 266/2025). PayGlocal holds full PA-CB-I&O and PA-O authorisation (Nov 2025).
Is Cashfree or PayGlocal better for freelancers or businesses?+
Businesses already running domestic payments on Cashfree, with invoices under the $10,000 cap, lean towards Cashfree. Businesses that also process card payments and want one RBI-authorised stack lean towards PayGlocal.
Is there a better alternative to Cashfree and PayGlocal for receiving money in India?+
Skydo is built for Indian exporters and freelancers. It charges a flat fee ($19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% above) that works out cheaper than a percentage fee as invoices grow, with zero forex markup, instant FIRA on every payment, one-click eBRC and EDPMS closure assistance, built-in GST-compliant invoicing, full RBI PA-CB authorisation, and India-based support.

Ready to save more on international payments?

Start receiving global payments with Skydo and keep more of what you earn.