logo

PingPong vs BriskPe: which is better for international payments in 2026?

  • PingPong is built for Amazon, Shopify and Etsy sellers, with a 1% headline fee, but users report a hidden FX markup of 0.5% to 2%
  • BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with tiered flat fees from $16 per transaction, but it is a young platform still building its track record
  • Which one is better comes down to your priorities - fees, FIRA handling, and how your clients prefer to pay
Accept payment from 150+ countries
USD
Client pays
USD 100USD 100,000
1 USD = 85.00 INR
Live fx rate
You'll receiveINR
₹4,22,091
PingPong
₹4,14,673
You lose:2.4%
BriskPe
₹4,22,493
You lose:0.6%
100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Over $1B processed • Licensed by RBI
RBI PA-CB authorizedHDFC BankISO 27001 certifiedVisa

PingPong vs BriskPe: understanding the key differences

Both PingPong and BriskPe are well-known names for international payments, but they differ in who can use them from India, fees, export documentation like FIRA, GST compliance, settlement timelines, and support. Here is how they compare side by side.
FeaturespingpongBriskPe
Transfer fees1% flat on withdrawal$16 flat to $2,000, $25 to $10,000, 0.25% above (GST extra)
Forex markup0.5% to 2% reported, not publicly disclosedZero, live rate (self-stated)
FIRAFree, automatic for every transactionFree digital e-FIRA per transaction, within 24 hours
eBRCNot publicly disclosedAdvertised but undocumented in product
GST-compliant invoiceNot availableNot available, you upload your own invoices
Settlement timeNext business day after withdrawalWithin 24 hours (T+1)
Customer supportDashboard live chat and account manager, not India-basedIndia-based team in Mumbai, in-app support
Best suited forAmazon, Shopify and Etsy sellers taking marketplace payoutsFee-first exporters and Amazon sellers

PingPong vs BriskPe: pricing and forex breakdown

Beyond the published fees, the real cost is what lands in your bank after fees, forex and GST. Move the slider to see what each one works out to, and how Skydo compares.
With Skydo, you receive₹8,47,091
Money transferUSD 10,000
$500$10K$100K$1M
pingpong0.5-2% markup
₹8,29,345
Exchange rate83.94
Forex markup₹10,625
Transfer fee₹8,500
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹1,530
Total fees₹20,655
You receive₹8,29,345
BriskPe0% markup
₹8,47,493
Exchange rate85.00
Forex markup₹0
Transfer fee₹2,125
Fixed fee₹0
GST (18%)₹383
Total fees₹2,508
You receive₹8,47,493

PingPong vs BriskPe: compliance, payment rails, and platform comparison

pingpong
  • Operates via an RBI-approved liaison office, not a licensed PA-CB
  • Free automatic FIRA on every transaction
  • eBRC support not publicly disclosed
  • GST-compliant invoicing not available
  • One broad purpose code assigned by default, so a payment can be recorded under the wrong category
BriskPe
  • Free digital e-FIRA for every payment, typically within 24 hours
  • eBRC advertised on comparison pages but undocumented in product — DGFT self-certification remains the standard route
  • No GST-compliant invoicing — you create and upload your own invoices
  • Purpose code selected per payment request, so classification is right from day one
  • SOFTEX and EDPMS handled separately via your bank

PingPong vs BriskPe: which one is right for you

There is no single winner. The right pick depends on who pays you, how large your invoices are, and how much paperwork you can handle.
01pingpong

Choose PingPong if:

You sell primarily on Amazon, Shopify or Etsy and want built-in marketplace integration.
  • You're comfortable with the hidden FX markup users report (0.5% to 2%)
  • Your payouts are small and frequent
  • You don't need eBRC or GST invoicing on the platform
  • You want direct payout integrations with Amazon, Walmart, Etsy and Shopify
02BriskPe

Choose BriskPe if:

You want BriskPe's aggressive tiered flat pricing and India-based support, and you're comfortable with a younger platform.
  • Fee-first exporter at almost any invoice size
  • Amazon Global Selling merchant wanting 0.25-0.45% rates
  • Exporter who values free per-transaction e-FIRA
  • Business that prefers an India-based support team

Skydo: a better alternative to PingPong and BriskPe

FeaturespingpongBriskPe
Settlement timeNext business dayWithin 24 hours24 hours
Forex markup0.5-2% reportedZero, self-statedZero, live rate
Transaction fee1% flat$16/$25 flat, 0.25% above $10K$19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% aboveBest
FIRAFree, automaticFree e-FIRA, within 24 hrsFree, instant, per payment
eBRC and EDPMSNot publicly disclosedAdvertised, undocumentedOne-click eBRC, EDPMS closure assistance
GST invoicingNot availableNot availableBuilt in, GST compliant
Customer supportLive chat, not India-basedIndia-based, in-appIndia-based, on WhatsApp, call and email
Payment trackingDashboard trackingReal-time in appAuto tracked, remittance to bank deposit
RBI authorisationLiaison office, not PA-CBFull PA-CB (Dec 2025)Full PA-CB authorized
Losing money on each transfer but not sure how much?

See what our clients say about us

100+ reviews
Trusted by 40,000+ businesses
Shashank
“I'm looking for straightforward, transparent pricing. With most payment providers, it's hard to understand the actual fees and exchange rates, making it difficult to know what I'm really paying.”ShashankCEO, HCODE

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, PingPong or BriskPe, for international payments in 2026?+
It comes down to how your clients pay you and how much compliance you want handled. PingPong is built for marketplace sellers with a flat 1% fee and free FIRA, though users report a hidden 0.5 to 2% FX markup. BriskPe is fully RBI-authorised with aggressive tiered flat fees from $16, though it launched in 2023 and is still building its track record. PingPong suits marketplace-led e-commerce sellers, while BriskPe suits fee-first exporters.
Is PingPong cheaper than BriskPe?+
Usually not. PingPong charges a flat 1% fee, with users reporting a further 0.5 to 2% hidden FX markup, roughly 1.5 to 3% all in. BriskPe charges tiered flat fees — $16 up to $2,000, $25 up to $10,000, 0.25% above — with zero self-stated FX markup, roughly 0.3 to 1.9% all in. BriskPe is generally cheaper, though what actually lands in your bank depends on invoice size.
Which provides better exchange rates, PingPong or BriskPe?+
BriskPe. PingPong's forex rates are not publicly disclosed — users report a 0.5 to 2% markup built in, while BriskPe self-states a zero forex markup on the live rate.
Do PingPong and BriskPe provide FIRA for Indian exporters?+
PingPong generates a free FIRA automatically for every transaction. BriskPe issues a free digital e-FIRA for every transaction within 24 hours. For GST refunds and export compliance an instant per-payment FIRA matters — Skydo issues one free with every payment.
Are PingPong and BriskPe RBI-approved for receiving payments in India?+
PingPong operates via an RBI-approved liaison office, not a licensed PA-CB. BriskPe holds full PA-CB authorisation for inward and outward flows (December 2025).
Is PingPong or BriskPe better for freelancers or businesses?+
Amazon, Shopify and Etsy sellers who want direct marketplace payout integrations lean towards PingPong. Fee-first exporters and Amazon Global Selling merchants comfortable with a younger platform lean towards BriskPe.
Is there a better alternative to PingPong and BriskPe for receiving money in India?+
Skydo is built for Indian exporters and freelancers. It charges a flat fee ($19 up to $2k, $29 up to $10k, 0.3% above) that works out cheaper than a percentage fee as invoices grow, with zero forex markup, instant FIRA on every payment, one-click eBRC and EDPMS closure assistance, built-in GST-compliant invoicing, full RBI PA-CB authorisation, and India-based support.

Ready to save more on international payments?

Start receiving global payments with Skydo and keep more of what you earn.